”On September 24th all New Brunswickers will have the opportunity to choose a party that will stand up for them, for workers, for youth, for families and for seniors in this province. They will have the choice to vote for NDP representatives that understand a hard days work, that are dedicated to community service, and that will do politics differently by fighting for issues like minimum wage as their first priority.

I pledged to have 50% women candidates for this election, and I am very proud today to say that the NDP is the first party to present 51% of women.

For me and our great team of candidates, the NDP campaign is about standing up for New Brunswickers, and improving their lives through policy changes that work for them, and I know our team has the vision, determination and experience to represent their communities fully.”  – Jennifer McKenzie

Here’s the list of candidates : 

1. Beverly Mann Restigouche West
2. Thérèse Tremblay Campbellton – Dalhousie
3. Paul Tremblay Restigouche – Chaleur
4. Anne-Renée Thomas Bathurst West – Beresford
5. Jean-Maurice Landry Bathurst East – Nepisiguit – Saint-Isidore
6. Katy Casavant Caraquet
7. Albert Rouselle Shippagan – Lamèque – Miscou
8. Francis Duguay Tracadie-Sheila
9. Willie Robichaud Miramichi Bay – Neguac
10. Douglas Mullin Miramichi
11. Roger Vautour Southwest Miramichi – Bay de Vin
12. Neil Gardner Kent North
13. Serge Rémi Parent Kent South
14. Michel Boudreau Shediac Bay – Dieppe
15. Lise Potvin Shediac – Beaubassin – Cap-Pelé
16. Hélène Boudreau Memramcook – Tantramar
17. Joyce Richardson Dieppe
18. Anthony Crandall Moncton East
19. Jessica Caissie Moncton Centre
20. Amy Johnson Moncton South
21. Cyprien Okana Moncton Northwest
22. Hailey Duffy Moncton Southwest
23. Madison Duffy Riverview
24. Betty Weir Albert
25. Anne Richardson Gagetown – Petitcodiac
26. Dawna Robertson Sussex – Fundy – St. Martins
27. Layton Peck Hampton
26. Ryan Jewkes Quispamsis
29. Josh Floyd Rothesay
30. Alex White Saint John East
31. Kim Blue Portland – Simonds
32. Jennifer McKenzie Saint John Harbour
33. Tony Mowery Saint John Lancaster
34. Sue Shedd Kings Centre
35. Keith LeBlanc Fundy – The Isles – Saint John West
36. Jan Underhill Saint Croix
37. Justin Young Oromocto – Lincoln – Fredericton
38. Glenna Hanley Fredericton – Grand Lake
39. Mackenzie Thomason New Maryland – Sunbury
40. Chris Durrant Fredericton South
41. Scarlett Tays Fredericton North
42. Evelyne Godfrey Fredericton York
43. Olivier Hébert Fredericton West – Hanwell
44. Robert Kitchen Carleton – York
45. Adam McAvoy Carleton
46. Margaret Geldart Carleton – Victoria
47. Lina Chiasson Victoria – La Vallée
48. Anne-Marie Comeau Edmundston – Madawaska Centre
49. Cécile Richard-Hébert Madawaska Les Lacs – Edmundston